REMOTE - Licensed Life Insurance Agents

Sales/Telesales Carmel, Indiana Chicago, Illinois Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Remote, Alabama Remote, California Remote, Florida Remote, Georgia Remote, Illinois Remote, Indiana Remote, Massachusetts Remote, Michigan Remote, New Jersey Remote, North Carolina Remote, Pennsylvania Remote, Texas Birmingham, Alabama Milwaukee, Wisconsin Remote, Ohio Remote, Wisconsin Remote, Rhode Island Wednesday, June 16, 2021


Description

Position at Colonial Penn

Looking to use your Life Insurance License?  Want to avoid Cold Calling, Door Knocking and Straight Commission, especially right now?   Come join a stable, growing team of professional phone based Telesales Agents here at Colonial Penn! This is a captive agent (W2) position!  Exclusive appointment with Colonial Penn is required for this opportunity.

Next Start Dates: October 17th & November 28, 2022 - Evening shift candidates Needed!

As a Colonial Penn Insurance Agent, you will speak with customers responding with interest to our TV commercials, mailing campaigns and ever-expanding web presence, straight from the comfort of your own home! There is no charge for any lead you receive, all leads are company provided!

Our team is growing and adding new team members to all three of our shifts! 

  • Monday-Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST (8:00 AM to 5:00 PM CST)
  • Monday-Friday 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM EST (9:00 AM to 6:00 PM CST or 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM MST)
  • Monday-Friday 1:00 PM to 10:00 PM EST (12:00 PM to 9:00 PM CST or 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM MST or 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM PST) We have the biggest need for this shift!

All shifts require that you work every fourth Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, you get a flex day in return the same week!  

Come be a part of a fast-paced outbound sales environment with unlimited, uncapped bonus potential! As a Colonial Penn Insurance Sales Agent, depending on your location, you can earn a minimum base hourly pay between $15.10 per hour and $19.57 per hour, with the opportunity for monthly bonus, without charge backs!

Bilingual Spanish Speaking agents can earn additional base hourly pay! Agents who work evenings shifts are eligible to earn an additional 12% on their hourly rate of pay!

Qualified candidates will have:

  • Current life insurance license in your resident state
  • HS Diploma, GED, or 4 years of relevant experience as an equivalent.
  • At least 1 years of customer service, sales or call center experience.
  • Must be comfortable working on a computer, including working with email & CRM systems
  • High speed hardwired internet connection with 100 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload
Think you have what it takes to be our next Colonial Penn Telesales Agent? Don't hesitate, apply right away and then plan to join one of our weekly Q&A MEETINGS to learn more.

As a Colonial Penn Telesales Agent, you will enjoy stable hours and work/life balance, while building your income.  This is a full-time W-2 captive agent position, which gives you the perks of a full-time associate:

  • Medical Insurance
  • Dental Insurance
  • Vision Insurance
  • 401k with Company Match 
  • HSA with Company Contribution
  • Paid Time Off (20 PTO days)
  • Company Paid Holidays (8) + 2 Floating Holidays
  • Life Insurance
  • Tuition Reimbursement
  • Paid Parental Leave

At this time, CNO is not mandating its associates to be vaccinated against COVID-19 as a condition of employment. However, this is an evolving situation, in the future CNO may require its associates to be vaccinated as a condition of employment, subject to reasonable accommodations required by applicable law.

CNO Financial Group offices are reopening in April 2022 and we will be pursuing a hybrid working model.  Associates who live within a 60-mile radius of a corporate office (Birmingham, Carmel, Chicago, Philadelphia, Orlando and Milwaukee) will have access to come into that Office up to 2 days/week, and work from home at least 3 days/week.  This role is full time work from home (WFH), also known as Remote.  This role can be performed from any US based location within the central or eastern time zone.  Work cannot be performed from outside of the United States.

CNO provides life and health insurance, annuities, financial services, and workforce benefits solutions through our family of brands and supported by our associates and agents.  Our customers work hard to save for the future, and we help protect their health, income and retirement needs with 3.2 million policies and more than $35 billion in total assets. Our 3,400 associates, 8,600 exclusive agents and independent partner agents guide individuals, families and businesses through a lifetime of financial decisions.

We are financially strong and well positioned for continued growth, and we are grounded in our core values of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DE&I); Integrity, Customer Focus, Excellence, and Teamwork.  We have offices in more than 260 communities in the U.S., including our headquarters in Carmel, Indiana, and corporate offices in Birmingham, Chicago, Philadelphia, Orlando and Milwaukee.

At CNO Financial Group, we’re always looking forward—to the security and stability we help create for our insurance brands’ customers, and the growth we create within our own company.  We're looking for ambitious people who want to do more. We'll provide you with opportunities to grow your skills through challenging professional experiences.

If you're looking for a culture that encourages development, helps you reach your potential, and rewards you for your contribution, then CNO Financial Group is right for you. For more information, visit CNOinc.com.



CNO Financial is an Equal Opportunity Employer and Affirmative Action Employer. For more information, please click the following link:
Equal Employment Opportunity is the Law (English)
Equal Employment Opportunity is the Law (Spanish)
Right to Work Poster (English)
Right to Work Poster (Spanish)

As you explore job openings at CNO, please keep in mind that CNO will never ask you to provide payment-related information at any part of the employment application process. And CNO will communicate with you only through emails that are sent from a CNOinc.com or BankerLife.com email address.

If you receive an email purporting to be from CNO that asks for payment-related information or any other personal information, please contact law enforcement and report the email to [email protected]